Christmas & New Year 2018-19

Click here for the timetable for Yellow buses and a link to the Morebus Schedule

CHRISTMAS BIN COLLECTION DAYS

More Information:

Garden waste collections
The Garden Waste service is suspended over the Christmas and New Year period, from Tuesday 25 December until Tuesday 8 January.

Using the Recycle for Dorset service, you can recycle the following:

Brown food bin
Cooked and uncooked food waste

Recycling bin (or boxes if you don’t use bins)
Wrapping paper (not foil based)
Christmas cards
Cardboard
Tins and cans
Plastic bottles, pots, tubs and trays

Box for glass
Glass bottles and jars (leave metal screw tops on bottles)

Battery bag
Household batteries

Back to top


YELLOW BUSES

  • Friday 21st December – Normal Friday service
  • Saturday 22nd December – Normal Saturday service
  • Sunday 23rd December – Sunday service
  • Monday 24th December – Christmas Eve – Saturday service except routes 1b (Somerford Estate, 18, 33, 36 and 737 which will run to normal Monday to Friday times. Early run in last journeys depart around 2000.
  • Tuesday 25th December – Christmas Day – No service
  • Wednesday 26th December – Boxing Day – Special service on routes 1/1a, 2, 3, 5/5a, 6
  • Thursday 27th December – Saturday service except routes 1b, 18, 33, 36 and 737 which will run to normal Monday to Friday times
  • Friday 28th December – Saturday service except routes 1b, 18, 33, 36 and 737 which will run to normal Monday to Friday times
  • Saturdays 29th December – Normal Saturday service
  • Sunday 30th December – Normal Sunday service
  • Monday 31st December – New Years Eve – Saturday Service except routes 1b, 18, 33, 36 and 737, early finish last buses depart at 2000.
  • Tuesday 1st January – New Years Day – Special service on routes 1/1a, 2, 3 5/5a and 6.
  • Wednesday 2nd January – Saturday service except routes 1b, 18, 33, 36 and 737 which will run to normal Monday to Friday times
  • Thursday 3rd January – Saturday service except routes 1b, 18, 33, 36 and 737 which will run to normal Monday to Friday times
  • Friday 4th January – Saturday service except routes 1b, 18, 33, 36 and 737 which will run to normal Monday to Friday times
  • Saturday 5th January – Normal Saturday service
  • Sunday 6th January – Service revisions. Sunday service.

Go to the Morebus schedule (opens in a new window)

Back to top